Thursday, October 18, 2007

Chris LeDoux Horsepower Contemporary Country Music CD Review

Horsepower is the up-to-the-minute release from Contemporary Country Artist Chris LeDoux, and I can only believe of one word to depict it… AWESOME!

It's a rare twenty-four hours indeed that I acquire a cadmium from an creative person that I can truthfully state makes not have got a bad path in the bunch. I'm more than happy to denote that's exactly what I must state about this one. There simply is NOT a bad 1 in the bunch. No fillers here at all.

One of the refreshingly nice things about this cadmium is the manner all of the participating people look to be really enjoying themselves. Compound that with the overall presentation and you've got one of Chris LeDoux's most impressive releases ever.

Overall Horsepower is an outstanding release. What I name must have got music. I give it two pollexes up and is most definitely a worthy improver to any Contemporary Country collection. Truly an outstanding Contemporary Country CD. One of those that is completely invalidate of any wasted time, arsenic each path is simply superb.

While the full cadmium is outstanding the truly standout melodies are path 4 - A Cowboy Was Born, path 7 - Feels Like I'm Gettin' Into Something Good, and path 10 - Between The Rainbows And The Rain.

My Bonus Pick, and the 1 that got Sensitive [ in "Stuck On REpeat"] is path 5 - Smack Tap In The Middle. Wow!

Horsepower Release Notes:

Chris LeDoux originally released Horsepower on July 22, 2003 on the Washington / EMI Records label.

CD Path List Follows:

1. Horsepower

2. One Less Tornado

3. All Wound Up

4. Cowboy Was Born, A

5. Smack Tap In The Middle

6. American Bison Grass, The

7. Feels Like I'm Gettin' Into Something Good

8. Ride, The

9. Rodeo Moon

10. Between The Rainbows And The Rain

11. Base On Balls My Hat

12. Blue Bonnet Blues

Personnel: Chris LeDoux (vocals); Macintosh McAnally (acoustic & electrical guitar, mandolin, accordion, Hammond B-3 organ); background vocals); Jack Pearson, Brant Rowan, Brant George Mason (electric guitar); Larry Toilet Hope Franklin (fiddle); Mark Netherlands (wood flute); John Jarvis (keyboards); Paddy Bukins (percussion); Jo-El Sonnier (squeezebox); Wes Hightower (background vocals).

Recorded at Treasure Isle, 17 Grand, and Dan William Carlos Williams Music, Nashville, Tennessee; Lanthanum Lanthanum Land, Muscle Shoals, Alabama.

No comments: