Monday, November 19, 2007

Dwight Yoakam Dwights Used Records Contemporary Country Music CD Review

Not certain what's happening with me on this one, but it looks like the more than Iodine listen to it, the better Dwights Used Records gets. Dwights Used Records simply set is one of Dwight Yoakam's best CDs to date.

Dwights Used Records literally catches your attending right from the very beginning with Stop The World and doesn't allow travel until the very last short letter of the very last song I Said, which by the manner is another great track.

Contemporary Country music fans will acknowledge some of the well known subscribers on the undertaking including Gabe Witcher and Dave Roe plus a few other luminaries as well.

If you're a Dwight Yoakam fan this is a cadmium your aggregation level cannot be without. In fact, this is one of those CDs that you don't even have got to be a fan of Yoakam, or even Contemporary Country to cognize is good. It's just good music. Period.

While this full record album is really very good the truly standout melodies are path 1 - Stop The World, path 2 - Down Where The River Bends, and path 2 - Understand Your Man.

My Bonus Pick, and the 1 that got Sensitive [ in "Stuck On REpeat"] is path 5 - Some Dark Holler. Great track!

Dwights Used Records Release Notes:

Dwight Yoakam originally released Dwights Used Records on June 29, 2004 on the Robert Koch Records label.

CD Path List Follows:

1. Stop The World (And Let Me Off)

2. Down Where The River Bends

3. Mercury Blues

4. Waiting

5. Some Dark Holler

6. If You Were Me

7. Little Chapel

8. Loco-Motion

9. Miner's Prayer

10. Understand Your Man

11. Wheels

12. I'm Bad, I'm Nationwide

13. Paradise

14. I Said (Paradise Reprise)

Personnel: Dwight Yoakam (vocals, guitar, percussion); Deana Carter, Heather Myles, Ralph Francis Edgar Stanley (vocals); Keith Gattis (electric guitar, barytone guitar); Michael Witcher (dobro); Gabe Witcher (mandolin, fiddle, background vocals); Jump Jonathan Edwards (piano, Rudolf Wurlitzer piano, percussion); Dave Roe (bass instrument, background vocals); Mitch Devil Dog (drums, percussion); Kay John Walker (background vocals); Nitty Farinaceous Soil Band.

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

i did a little research after you told me about your "thing", and if you want a way to make more money using your your blog you can enter this site: link. bye.